Favorite Things

Some Favorite Things

I love that Easter coincides with Spring and new growth – it highlights the shepherding in of new Life made possible by the sacrifice of Jesus. This week I’ve been working on being more thankful for the tiny details – in them there is always so much to be noticed. I wanted to share a few scrapbooking things that I’m currently loving – Think “Things I’m loving [Good] Friday” but a day late šŸ˜‰

  • ThisĀ Project Life Gold Stripes D-Ring 12 x 12 Album found at Walmart for $9.98!Ā  That place has some good stuff.

*Which reminds me, another thing I’m currently loving isĀ Whoa, wait. Walmart?Ā -Bethany and Amanda are always searching for the best new goodies to feature on their blog/Instagram all found from Walmart.

 

  • This layout created by Janine Langer -I happened to stumble across her work on Pinterest and LOVED it .. I’m inspired to create larger title-focused layouts with patterned paper like Janine did.

janinelanger-ctk-may2015-banner-003

 

  • This techniqueĀ featured last year on the Scrapbook Expo’sĀ Weekly Scrapper. Apparently chunky titles are a theme in this post (probably because titles are something I struggle with creatively.) Isn’t it amazing that these letters are cut free hand?!Ā I’m thankful that Pinterest prevents great ideas from being lost in blog archives. Be sure to check out Paige Evans’ blogĀ hereĀ for more of her amazing work!

I-Love-You-by-Paige-Evans

What are some things you’ve been loving lately?

Enjoy a beautiful Easter weekend!

ā™„ Rachel

One thought on “Some Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

