Layouts

Hand Cut Title – Layout

Saturday’s post was a compilation of a few favorite things I’m currently loving – I want to feature similar posts often so I can highlight beautiful layouts from talented designers – and fun techniques that encourage me to try new things. Check out this post for the inspiration for today’s layout.

DSC_0037 (1)

Hand cut titles terrify me! I love how whimsical they look on other people’s layouts. However, on mine I assumed it would look like a Kindergarten project. Surprisingly, I’m so happy with how it turned out.

DSC_0044

I used mostly Basic Grey paper products for this layout – I love their funky patterns. I added in some washi, wood veneer pieces, and a few more embellishments to finish off this page. You can find these Studio Calico wood veneer hearts here.

DSC_0041

I love the simplicity of using a white background. Is there a certain risky technique you’d like to try out? If so, what?

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

