Hip Kit Club Weekly Challenge

Love & Dogs -Hip Kit Club Weekly Challenge

I’ve been scrapbooking for a long time but just recently made the leap to join some online communities where I can share my passion with other creators. I’m so thankful that I did! Yesterday I received my first kit from the Hip Kit Club – a kit designed specifically for the month of April, with whimsical details and spring colors in mind.

Hip Kit Club - monthly kit subscription // AprilHip Kit Club - monthly kit subscription // April

 

 

Not only is this kit beautiful but it features exclusive paper, possibly my favorite ever rub-ons, and it arrived so quickly! Of course I couldn’t wait to get creating – I used the sketch challenge from this week [ April 8th-14th] found at Hip Kit Club’s member forum to guide this first layout:

12891583_10154185007237566_3324992209743816936_o

Here’s what I came up with:

Love & Dogs - Hip Kit Club Weekly Challenge

And those beautiful Amy Tangerine rub-ons in more detail.DSC_0136 (1)

I cut out the giant ampersand & “dogs” title with my Cameo – the font used for “dogs” can be found here. I finished off the title with Faber-Castell gelatos in banana – the perfect bright yellow color. The washi, patterned papers, rub-ons, Pinkfresh Studio “Life Noted” acetate words & rubber charm stickers are all included in the April kit ++ more goodies!

Additional products used:

-Amy Tangerine Enamel Hearts

-MME Necessities wood veneer arrow

-Echo Park Summer Bliss paper collection by Lori Whitlock

-Heidi Swapp Color Shine mist

 

I’m so excited to be a part of this creative community!

♥ Rachel

 

 

One thought on “Love & Dogs -Hip Kit Club Weekly Challenge

Leave a Reply

