Layouts

Windy & Awesome / To the Moon & Back

One thing I love about Project Life is how interesting two coordinating pages look side-by-side. Since I’m not a Project Lifer I don’t get to appreciate this doubled goodness too often. But since I’ve recently embraced the endless design opportunities that scrapbook kit subscriptions offer, I have found it’s so much easier to coordinate pages. I can practically hear you mumbling various “well obviously…” phrases under your breath. Nothing like arriving to the game in the 3rd quarter. Thank you Hip Kit Club I’m officially a subscriber  believer. I participated in last week’s challenge which can be found here using my April Kit and now here’s a 2 layout spread I scrapped up again with the April Kit. Yay for yellow pops of color!

Windy + Awesome // To the Moon & Back - Hip Kit Club - April Kit

This is such a beautiful color scheme! I’m really loving how fresh and spring-y it makes me feel.

DSC_0162 (2)

I knew I wanted to use that “to the moon and back” American Crafts + Shimelle starshine acetate shape on this page, but had to find a way to make it pop against that yellow painted background. To solve this I used a 2″ circle punch with white cardstock and stapled it to the back – it fit perfectly! I inked a few stamped designs from my collection and added some journaling to finish it off.

Windy + Awesome // To the Moon & Back - Hip Kit Club - April Kit

The background paper on this layout is cardstock I’ve been hoarding but it went perfectly with the teal embellishments I used on the first layout. I loved using that patterned heart paper from the Little Moments collection by Elle’s Studio – so versatile (I used a little heart punch to achieve the same look for that tiny one). I used my silhouette to cut out “windy” for the title and combined it with a fun stitched-on Pinkfresh Studio acetate word.

Windy + Awesome // To the Moon & Back - Hip Kit Club - April Kit

I think acetate embellishments are meant to be stitched.

 

Happy creating!

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

