Uncategorized

The Best -NSD Challenge Layout

I love being a part of an online community of Scrapbookers. It does good things for my soul to be encouraged by lovely ladies who love the same things. I had been in a little bit of a creative slump for about 2 weeks and last weekend Hip Kit Club hosted a weekend of design challenges and fun tidbits in honor of National Scrapbook Day. I didn’t get to participate in all the challenges but this one in particular was one I really loved – it challenged us to use lots of layering with paper + more.

The Best - 12 x 12 Layout for HKC #NSD Layering Challenge

I started with Echo Park “Lucky in Love” paper (on sale here!) and added texture paste stenciling. I used the Hip Kit Club April kit cut file designed by Ashley Horton on exclusive paper from the Hip Kit Club April kit- thanks, Kim Watson !

The Best - 12 x 12 Layout for HKC #NSD Challenge

Embossed plus signs, stamping, rub-ons, and washi added to the layering effect. I used paper scraps from the April Hip Kit and some from my own stash together with a book page and gold polka-dot vellum to top it off.

The Best - 12 x 12 Layout for HKC #NSD Challenge

I will forever cherish our gorgeous wedding photos. I know I’ve said this several times but it is such a blessing to have worked with such an amazing artist. If you are in need of one and live near the Charlotte, NC area check her out here.

Hope everyone is inspired today,

♥ Rachel

2 thoughts on “The Best -NSD Challenge Layout

Leave a Reply

