Layouts

Life is Better with You – Layout

Life is Better with You – 12 x 12 Layout

Flashback Friday – Hip Kit Club September 2015 kit

Life is Better With You - Flashback Friday - Hip Kit Club Sept. 2015 kit

In honor of NSD the good people over at Hip Kit Club had an awesome sale on past kits + add-ons. Since I’m new to the game I missed out on my favorite season of kits (fall) and took this opportunity to order some things I had been swooning over. I purchased the add-on kit for September and was so inspired by it I made this layout before I even played with the current (FREAKIN’ GORGEOUS) May 2016 kit. Okay confession the May 2016 kit is so pretty I’m afraid to use it. Side note: The September 2015 kit is the first kit I saw from Hip Kit Club and fell in love with. However, I wasn’t ready to commit to joining a monthly kit subscription and so I just ordered a few goodies from it that I loved (mostly from the Finders Keepers Collection by Amy Tangerine) .. I know, I’m sorry. I’m fully committed now.

Life is Better with You - Flashback Friday / Hip Kit Club September 2015 kit

Life is Better with You - Flashback Friday / Hip Kit Club September 2015 kit

Anyway, this page came together quick. I pulled a few papers from my stash to accentuate the embellishments that came in the September 2015 kit. I am so obsessed with that tag from the Finders Keepers collection by Amy Tan. I want one on every single page. Mostly black rub ons + one white , washi, wood veneer pieces, and that oh-so-adorable chipboard “Be Brave” circle, finish this page off. Oh and that cute little arrow paperclip. Love. Here’s a slightly closer view

Life is Better with You - Flashback Friday / Hip Kit Club September 2015 kit

Thanks for creating with me!

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

