Blog Hop · Cards · Layouts · SMS Sparklers DT

World Card Making Day – SMS Blog Hop

Happy World Card Making Day!

14469645_10210463060833778_257096546970158589_n

Thank you for taking the time to visit! You should have arrived here from Evi’s blog. Her creations are gorgeous and no matter how many cards she’s made, she’s probably made more than me. This hop definitely pushed me outside of my crafty comfort zone. Maybe I don’t make cards because I’m selfish and want to hoard all of my creations for myself… Regardless, I found that I actually really enjoyed focusing on a small subject.

Be sure you hop along with every designer’s page & comment for a chance to win! And don’t forget to snag the free cut file!

#worldcardmakingday #SpiegelMomScraps #bloghop #dearlizzy #vellum #amytangerine #Crate Paper #sequins #scrapbooking #papercrafting #cards @SpiegelMom_Scraps @DearLizzy @AmyTangerine

I started out with a plain white card because I’m not THAT adventurous yet. Sometimes with my projects I’ll create based on an element I really love. For this card, I knew I wanted to use that pretty floral paper from the Crate Paper Gather collection. I really liked the look of using this gray dictionary print vellum along with it.  Using my Fuse tool, I created a shaker pocket and mixed two types of sequins from the shop – Peachy Sherbert + Wedding Bells. This created the perfect combination of colors! I stitched my shaker and the vellum onto my card and got workin’ on my die cuts. I got good use out of my Silhouette for this project. That exclusive heart background looked so delicate cut into the vellum.

#worldcardmakingday #SpiegelMomScraps #bloghop #dearlizzy #vellum #amytangerine #Crate Paper #sequins #scrapbooking #papercrafting #cards @SpiegelMom_Scraps @DearLizzy @AmyTangerine

The “grateful” and “you” in my title were cut with my silhouette and the “for” are Dear Lizzy “Saturday” thickers. I tucked an Amy Tangerine “Oh Happy Life” ephemera heart behind my shaker pocket and also included a navy heart feltie + a heart from the Dear Lizzy “Saturday” thickers.

#worldcardmakingday #SpiegelMomScraps #bloghop #dearlizzy #vellum #amytangerine #Crate Paper #sequins #scrapbooking #papercrafting #cards @SpiegelMom_Scraps @DearLizzy @AmyTangerine

Again, I love how this turned out! It reminds me a lot of this project. Maybe I’ll even mail it to someone. I hope you’ll check out every other blog in this hop and comment along for a chance to win. Thanks again for stopping by! Next you’re headed to Laura’s blog.

Here’s the line-up in case you missed anything:

SMS Blog
Jody
Lisa Kingston
Christy Harriman
Sarah McClellan 
Hannah Lemieux
Khristina Sorge
Sara Scraps
Katty Miranda
Evi Cortes
Rachel Stewart (me!)
Laura Rumble
Felicia Young

 

5 thoughts on “World Card Making Day – SMS Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

