Blog Hop · Layouts · Process Video · technique

November Blog + Monthly Challenge

Hi Everyone!

Can you believe it’s November already? Not only is it my favorite time of the year, today is also mine and my hubby’s 2nd wedding anniversary. Yay! You’re in for lots of cozy goodness in this blog hop. You should have arrived here from Evi’s blog. I hope you’ll hop all the way through so you can be entered to win $10 to the shop!#SpiegelMomScraps #sequins #fall #cozy #cratepaper #maggieholmes #gold #stitched #title #papercrafting #scrapbooking #autumn @SpiegelMom_Scraps @cratepaper @maggiehdesignThis layout was inspired by the November challenge I’m heading up over in the 15 Minutes 2 Scrap Facebook group (ask to join if you haven’t already!) Monthly challenges are great for crafting inspiration. For this one, I started with some Shimmerz Vibez in Blushing Bride and dripped them diagonally across the page. Once that dried, I attached my fussy-cut title and American Crafts thickers. I did this first because I wanted my title to be the focal point of my page and build off of it. #SpiegelMomScraps #sequins #fall #cozy #cratepaper #maggieholmes #gold #stitched #title #papercrafting #scrapbooking #autumn @SpiegelMom_Scraps @cratepaper @maggiehdesignI layered some Dear LizzyCrate Paper “Gather” ephemera underneath my photo. I love that gold accents mimic the sun shining through the colored leaves on trees.#SpiegelMomScraps #sequins #fall #cozy #cratepaper #maggieholmes #gold #stitched #title #papercrafting #scrapbooking #autumn @SpiegelMom_Scraps @cratepaper @maggiehdesign I finished off my layout with some gold rub-on hearts and sequins from the Autumn Joy sequin mix. It’s simple and I love it. Also, I finally journeyed into the world of process video filming. I’m excited to share how I created this page in video form, here! I hope you’ll keep hopping along with the SMS Design Team. You’re headed to Laura’s blog next. Here’s the line-up in case you missed anything:

SMS Blog
Karla Yungwirth
Lisa Kingston
Christy Harriman
Sarah McClellan
Hannah Lemieux
Khristina Sorge
Sara Scraps
Katty Miranda
Evi Cortes
Rachel Stewart (you’re here!)
Laura Rumble
Felicia Young
Beth Soler

Happy November!

Publication1

7 thoughts on “November Blog + Monthly Challenge

Leave a Reply

