Layouts · technique

Hello Love – Color Palette Inspiration

Happy Wednesday!

After about a month of “not very busy” this week has been very full! Thankfully, I have a few extra minutes today to share a project I created during that time.

I have good intentions to use products that I’m hoarding. One way I like to do that is to work from a color palette.

cvetovaya-palitra-883

I found this palette on Pinterest – original source found here – and decided to build a layout from that. I love challenging myself by using products that weren’t designed to come together.

Colorful 12 x 12 layout designed around a color palette #woodveneer #hipkitclub #amytangerine #spiegelmomscraps #createwithsms #scrapbooking #papercrafting #DIY

I love the clean look of grid style layouts – which I usually use against a white background. However, I really wanted to use colored cardstock for this project.

Colorful 12 x 12 layout designed around a color palette #woodveneer #hipkitclub #amytangerine #spiegelmomscraps #createwithsms #scrapbooking #papercrafting #DIY

I knew I really wanted to use that “Hello Love” wood veneer embellishment by Crate Paper on this layout – it has been sitting in sight of my work space for months and I hadn’t found a place for it yet.

Colorful 12 x 12 layout designed around a color palette #woodveneer #hipkitclub #amytangerine #spiegelmomscraps #createwithsms #scrapbooking #papercrafting #DIY

I was able to use ephemera from Amy Tangerine’s Oh Happy Life collection along with some die cut leaves. I topped it with another wood veneer piece, sprinkled some sequins around my page, added some journaling and I was finished. So quick and easy.

Does anyone else draw inspiration from color palettes?

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

