Blog Hop · Layouts · Sketch · SMS Sparklers DT

Accent Scrapbooking + SMS Team Up & Hop

Happy February 1st!

I have a growing love for flair – so of course I was so excited to find out about participating in this product swap where flair would be featured! You should have arrived here from Sara’s blog, and you’ll get a chance to hop through some beautiful projects. Our sister hop will also feature projects created with the products we’re sharing.  I love combining all sorts of styles together in one place!

We’ve created based on this sketch by Laura Whitaker. Mine is slightly modified for a 9 x 12 layout!

16002757_419487255063905_8206736880849271768_n

I love the wood tones in cork products (cork snowflake found here) – and wanted to capture that with my background. I used some Acri Tonez for my smudged paint background.

#spiegelmomscraps #cratepaper #dearlizzy #accentscrapbooking #createwithsms #flair #mixedmedia #shimmerz #shimmerzpaints #scrapbooking #papercrafting #scrapbooklayout #bloghop #cork #sequins #bellablvd #wordsandpaperscraps @wordsandpaperscraps @spiegelmom_scraps

Once that dried I started playing around with the positioning of some blue and green colored paper scraps – Including some from Dear Lizzy and Crate Paper.

#spiegelmomscraps #accentscrapbooking #createwithsms #flair #mixedmedia #shimmerz #shimmerzpaints #scrapbooking #papercrafting #scrapbooklayout #bloghop #cork #sequins #bellablvd #wordsandpaperscraps @wordsandpaperscraps @spiegelmom_scraps

The sequins I used scattered across the page come from the My Clementine mix exclusive to the SpiegelMom Scraps shop, here! Those gorgeous badges designed by Kareen can be found here. I finished my layout off with a chipboard title from Bella Blvd.

#spiegelmomscraps #accentscrapbooking #createwithsms #flair #mixedmedia #shimmerz #shimmerzpaints #scrapbooking #papercrafting #scrapbooklayout #bloghop #cork #sequins #bellablvd #wordsandpaperscraps @wordsandpaperscraps @spiegelmom_scraps

I really love how well the blues and wood grain coordinates and how easily flair can be incorporated into any project. Next you’re headed to Laura’s blog. Below is a line-up of every SMS DT member. Comment on every blog for a chance to win a prize!

 

SMS Blog 
Jody
Lisa
Christy 
Sarah
Hannah
Khristina  
Katty
Evi 
Sara 
Rachel (you’re here!)
Laura 
Felicia
Beth 
Megan

♥Rachel

34 thoughts on “Accent Scrapbooking + SMS Team Up & Hop

  1. really enjoyed ur color scheme. I have never heard of acri tunez so can’t wait to get some. Great textured effect!! thanks for telling us about it!!

    Like

  2. I LOVE your layout!! The colors of the papers went so well with the flair! I too am fall more and more in love with these embellishments!

    Like

Leave a Reply

