Blog Hop · Layouts · Minimalist · Silhouette · SMS Sparklers DT

Starry- SMS April 1st Blog Hop

It’s APRIL! Wow!

Thanks for joining us today for a blog hop.. there are so many gorgeous products in the shop right now, I’m excited to see them featured. I chose to keep my project minimal (unsurprisingly) so the free April cut file could be highlighted. Be sure you download this from the SpiegelMom Scraps blog! It’s made for babies but I wanted to show how you could use it otherwise.

Moon and Stars 12 x 12 scrapbook layout #spiegelmomscraps #bloghop #sequins #glitter #gold #embellishments #shimmerzpaints #shippingtag #stamping #pinkpaislee

I cut the stars and moon with my silhouette on thick gold glittery cardstock and Pink Paislee “Oh My Heart” paper, respectively. I thought that photo was as close to a night sty as I was going to get – I also really wanted to bring out the peach sky tones. I backed it with some patterned papers in grays and tans. My white background is splattered with a few Shimmerz Coloringz (here and here). So simple!

Side note, am I in the minority here when I say I LOVE to scrap with purple.. I mean I basically use it as a neutral. I love it so much!

DSC_0675

I wanted the stars to look like they were “hanging” from the sky – so I stitched on a few sequins from the “Coffee Break” mix to give that effect.

DSC_0662

I cut that shipping tag and added it to the bottom of my page – I think that technique is such a cute way to add journaling. It only took a few tiny embellishments to finish off my layout! Next you’re headed to Laura’s blog!

Below is the line-up in case you missed anything. Make sure you comment on every post for a chance to win $10 shop credit.

SMS Blog
Jody
Lisa
Christy
Sarah
Hannah
Khristina
Sara
Rachel (that’s me!)
Laura
Felicia
Beth
Megan

♥ Rachel

17 thoughts on “Starry- SMS April 1st Blog Hop

  1. I like e the color purple but I find it hard to scrap with, I don’t know why?!! I think I just have high expectations when I use it and the layout never turns out good enough. 😂

    I absolutely LOVE your layout! So gorgeous and simple!

    Like

Leave a Reply

