Favorite Things · Layouts · mixed-media

Cherish – Oodles of Maggie Holmes

It’s been awhile!

Trying to do more for me in the creative piece of my life. Lots of things are changing for my husband and I – all really wonderful with a healthy dose of good stress. I’m working on creating from the soul, without trying so hard. I love pink and glitter and florals, Maggie Holmes gets me. I’m using all kinds of products of hers from past collections on this project.

DSC_0013

The picture is such a precious memory. My husband’s grandmother surprised us on our wedding day, nobody thought she would be well enough to attend. What a beautiful moment captured.

I chose to layer a few favorite patterns over white cardstock. A few drops of gold Shimmerz add some interest to the page.

DSC_0011

I embellished with gold details and lots of florals. I also love the bold white title connecting all the other elements.

Maggie Holmes 12 x 12 scrapbook layout #gold #scrapbooklayout #mixedmedia #florals #cratepaper

I love the result. Soft and beautiful

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

