Project Life

Project Life 2017 Plans

Happy Wednesday!

#projectlife #documenting #pocketscrapbooking #9x12 #scrapbooking #papercrafting #planning #DIY #2017plans #crafting

I’m excited to put to paper (figuratively) my plans for memory keeping this year. Early last year I dove headfirst into photography and consequently have begun taking many, many more pictures. I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to purchase a DSLR. I’ve loved every minute of it.

That being said, I want a quick way to record my year. My solution is tackling pocket scrapbooking for the first time. I plan on documenting monthly – highlighting 7-10 things from the month I want to remember.

Album: I will be using a 9 x 12 album from Studio Calico (they’re no longer selling the exact one) – which I believe is the perfect size! I also like that it’ll be easy to trim down 12 x 12 cardstock for the traditional layouts I will include. I’m excited to make it my own and not live by any “creative rules.”

Cards: I’m using the September Skies main kit by Becky Higgins Project Life. I’m planning to mix in lots of black and white cards and gold embellishments. I’ll also try my hand at creating a few DIY journaling cards. Oh, and I can’t wait to get my hands on some Push Print Studio cards.

I’m so excited to document everything 2017 will hold! Anyone have similar plans?

♥ Rachel

 

6 thoughts on “Project Life 2017 Plans

Leave a comment